markets as on: 10-03-2017 16:00 hours

SENSEX 28,946.23 17.10 USD 66.60 0.11
NIFTY 8,934.55 7.55 EUR 70.70 0.12
BSE-100 9,208.05 0.46 GBP 80.91 0.30

Information on Dena Bank branches, ATMs, loans and interest rates.

Stay in Touch
RSS Face Book Tweeter

Dena Bank

    Dena Bank
  • Public Sector Banks
  • BSE: 532121
  • Devkaran Nanjee
  • 26th May, 1938
  • Mumbai, India
  • Rs. 55673.7 million (US$940 million) (2010-11)

• Dena Bank Branches in Alphabetical Order

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y

Dena Bank Customer Care

Contact Address:
Dena Corporate Centre
C-10, G Block,
Bandra-Kurla Complex
Bandra (East)
Mumbai-400 051

Phone: (022) 26545000, 26545035
Email: [email protected]

Founded in 1938, Dena Bank  is one of the earliest banks in India. The bank has its headquarters in Mumbai. The family of Devkaran Nanjee founded the bank under the name Devkaran Nanjee Banking Company Ltd. The entity became a Public Limited Company in Dec 1939 and was later renamed as Dena Bank Ltd.  At present the bank has a network of around 1300 branches and over 500 ATMs.

As part of the nationalisation of banks, Dena bank was nationalised in 1969 along with 13 other banks in India. It is now a Public Sector Bank constituted under the Banking Companies (Acquisition & Transfer of Undertakings) Act, 1970. The bank introduced core banking in March 2007 at its Mahim branch in Mumbai. Dena Bank features:

Dena Bank is the first bank to introduce Minor Savings Scheme, credit card in rural India  "DENA KRISHI SAKH PATRA" (DKSP), Drive-in ATM counter at Juhu, Mumbai, smart card at selected branches in Mumbai and customer rating system for rating the Bank Services.